Stonebroom Primary And Nursery School

Have a wonderful Easter break and we will see you again on Tuesday 20th April 2021

  1. Pupils
  2. Class Pages
  3. Monkeys
  4. Termly Plan

 

Lock Down 3

Please find below daily activities, linked to our big question, for the children to complete each day. The activities are voluntary and you could pick and choose which ones to complete or you could complete them all. Please share any work through your child's Evidence Me account by taking lots of photos.

Thank you.

Week 1

Name
 1. Tuesday 5th January.docxDownload
 2. Wednesday 6th January.docxDownload
 3. Thursday 7th January.docxDownload
 4. Friday 8th January.docxDownload
Showing 1-4 of 4

Week 2

Name
 5. Monday 11th January.docxDownload
 6. Tuesday 12th January.docxDownload
 7. Wednesday 13th January.docxDownload
 8. Thursday 14th January.docxDownload
 9. Friday 15th January.docxDownload
Showing 1-5 of 5

Week 3

Name
 10. Monday 18th January.docxDownload
 11. Tuesday 19th January.docxDownload
 12. Wednesday 20th January.docxDownload
 13. Thursday 21st January.docxDownload
 14. Friday 22nd January.docxDownload
Showing 1-5 of 5

Week 4

Name
 15. Monday 25th January.docxDownload
 16. Tuesday 26th January.docxDownload
 17. Wednesday 27th January.docxDownload
 18. Thursday 28th January.docxDownload
 19. Friday 29th January.docxDownload
Showing 1-5 of 5

Week 5

Name
 20. Monday 1st February.docxDownload
 21. Tuesday 2nd February.docxDownload
 22. Wednesday 3rd February.docxDownload
 23. Thursday 4th February.docxDownload
 24. Friday 5th February.docxDownload
Showing 1-5 of 5

Week 6

Name
 25. Monday 8th February.docxDownload
 26. Tuesday 9th February.docxDownload
 27. Wednesday 10th February.docxDownload
 28. Thursday 11th February.docxDownload
 29. Friday 12th February.docxDownload
Showing 1-5 of 5

In the Early Years we follow the Development Matters Curriculum. Please find below our Long Term plan for the year commencing September 2020. The plan outlines the topics we will be covering throughout the year and shows some of the areas we will be focusing on. We have a main focus on Personal, Social and Emotional development throughout the year but particularly in the first term to help our children settle and feel confident and happy to be at nursery.

Name
 F1 LTP 2020-2021.pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1

Spring 2 - What grows in the garden?

 This term our main focus will be on Understanding the World. We will look closely at the environment around us and will be learning about changes that take place. We will be learning about how living things grow and change to suit their environment. We will be learning about life cycles and finding out how a tadpole grows into a frog.

Any ideas or contributions to activities from parents are most welcome. If you have any questions about this term's topic please speak with a member of staff.

Spring 1 - Who are the famous animals in my books?

 This term our main focus will be on Literacy and reading. We will be exploring a selection of traditional tales and learning about the characters which appear in them. We will be learning to become story tellers by using story telling language to retell the stories. We will use role play to act out the stories, using our imaginations to take on the role of the different characters.

Any ideas or contributions to activities from parents are most welcome. If you have any questions about this term's topic please speak with a member of staff.

Autumn 2 - When will it snow?

 This term we will be learning about the world around us. We will be looking at the changing seasons and will look how nature and the natural world adapts to the changing weather. We will learn about animals that have to survive in the colder months and how we can help to look after them.

Any ideas or contributions to activities from parents are most welcome. If you have any questions about this term's topic please speak with a member of staff.

Autumn Half Term Homework / Pre-learning Task

Autumn 1 - What do I know about me?

This term we will be spending a lot of time getting to know our children inside out. This will help us to understand their learning needs and help us to make them feel settled and at home in our nursery. If you would like to know more about our topic for this term please look at the medium term plan below, which outlines some of the activities we will be doing. Any ideas or contributions to activities from parents are most welcome. If you have any questions about this term's topic please speak with a member of staff.