Stonebroom Primary And Nursery School

Welcome to Stonebroom Primary & Nursery School. Please take some time to browse our website and find out all about us.

  1. Pupils
  2. Class Pages
  3. Giraffes
  4. News

 

Star of the week!

Friday 12th July 2024

Friday 5th July 2024

Friday 28th June 2024

Friday 21st June 2024

Friday 14th June 2024

Friday 7th June 2024

Friday 10th May 2024

Friday 26th April 2024

Friday 19th April 2024

Celebrating superstars

 Meet our scientist, mathematician and writer of the week. These children have all shown great levels of understanding in these subjects and challenged themselves to produce the best work possible.

Well done!

Friday 8th March 2024

Friday 1st March 2024

Friday 2nd February 2024

Friday 1st December 2023

Friday 17th November 2023

Friday 10th November 2023

Friday 20th October 2023

Friday 13th October 2023

Friday 6th October 2023

Friday 29th September 2023

Friday 22nd September 2023

KEY STAGE TWO READING AT HOME CERTIFICATES

As part of our commitment to make sure that children read as much as possible, the staff in key stage 2 have come up with a uniform approach to awarding certificates. It is hoped that this will give reading a boost and encourage children to read more frequently at home.

EVERY child can find something they enjoy reading, it's just a case of finding what genre is right for them!  

The certificates are as follows: 

25 - Bronze / 50 - Silver / 75 - Gold / 100 - Platinum / 150 - Platinum Plus / 200 - Diamond / 300 - Commended / 400 - Outstanding. 

Should you child reach the magical 500, then Mrs George will buy them a book of their choice.